Testimonials

plug-free-img.png

Our wonderful clients are the reason we’re in business. Here are some of the great things they’ve said about us. While previous case settlements may not be indicative of future results, we’ll do everything we can to make sure you’re as satisfied as they are!

     
The Lemon Law Attorneys is rated 4.8 out of 5 based on approximately 100 reviews from around the Web.
2024-02-21
     
ItzCreative Dream
2024-02-13
     
Easy and quick, happy they helped get some $ for my troubles!
Big Vision
2023-12-19
     
I first have to say the staff here was always patient and professional. They answered all of my questions and concerns to the best of their knowledge. The...
Siamak M.
2023-12-15
     
Thanks to the team at the Lemon Lawyers I had a great settlement in hand just 3 weeks after starting the process.
quinn ross
2023-11-13
     
From the very beginning, the team there made a point of ensuring that I was fully informed about every aspect of the process.
Keepbooking - Nicole Sands
2023-11-11
     
I was very frustrated with GM and these guys had it settled fast and I received a very nice settlement check. These guys are for real.
Tom Mouw
2023-11-09
     
The team did what they said they would do and negotiated a good settlement. I’d recommend them for sure.
Matthew Arndt
2023-10-25
     
Kate Grossman
2023-10-20
     
Nicolás Forero
2023-10-08
     
Great team to work with, answered all my questions throughout the process. I would recommend their service to everyone.
Andy Rodriguez
Showing 1 to 10 of 100 entries
Next »

FREE Case Review

With just a few pieces of information you’ll know instantly whether or not you may have a viable Lemon Law claim against the manufacturer of your vehicle. Please take a moment to see if we might be able to help and remember, there is no cost to you for our services. 

Karl Heil

I was born and raised in southeastern Michigan. I received my bachelor’s degree from the University of Michigan, and I graduated from Wayne State University Law School with honors in 2002.

I am a shareholder in Romano Stancroff PC.  I have been fighting for consumers’ rights for nearly 21 years, having specialized in consumer law—particularly lemon law cases—since admission to the State Bar of Michigan in 2002. I was admitted to the State Bar of Washington in 2008.

Motor vehicles are one of the biggest consumer expenses. Consumers often must pay tens of thousands of dollars for a new car or a low-mileage used car. Given the high sticker price, consumers expect their vehicles will be reliable. When problems arise, consumers must take off from work and rearrange their busy schedules to take their vehicles in for repair, which is a significant inconvenience and disruption. Therefore, I have devoted my legal career to helping consumers get the relief they are entitled to under state and federal law. Without the assistance of an experienced consumer attorney, manufacturers often will blow off consumers when they notify them of ongoing problems with their vehicles, or offer them token compensation like reimbursement of one monthly payment. For those reasons, the fee-shifting provisions of state and federal consumer protection laws are important so that all consumers can hire an experienced attorney if they choose, and I strive to ensure that consumers get the relief they are entitled to under the law.

I have successfully handled numerous consumer law cases throughout Michigan and Washington, assisted with appeals in California, Illinois, and Wisconsin, and helped thousands of consumers get compensation for their defective vehicles.

Tim Whelan

As a California litigator born and raised. I’ve spent the better part of a decade and a half traveling the State and fighting for consumer rights in all the courts of California. I graduated with honors from Loyola Marymount University and was a Dean’s Scholar at Loyola Law School, Los Angeles.

I’m a partner in the Lemon Law Attorneys and have been practicing with the firm for over a decade. In that time, I have dedicated my life and practice to helping car buyers obtain the compensation they deserve when they’ve been sold a lemon.

I take satisfaction in holding car companies and their dealerships accountable for the vehicles they sell. I’ve traveled to car dealerships from Shasta County to Imperial County deposing dealership and manufacturer personnel and participating in vehicle inspections – to get to the root of my clients’ car troubles. I pride myself most, on clearly and effectively communicating to clients their rights and legal options so when it comes time, they can make the most informed and best decision they can for themselves.

Away from the office, I coach my two kids’ hockey teams and am the President of the El Segundo Inline Hockey Association. I also try to give time and effort back to my community by serving as the Vice President of the El Segundo Senior Citizens Housing Corporation Board – which aids in providing affordable housing to senior citizens in my city. 

My first car was a 2002 Nissan Sentra, and I try to live my life by the words of the immortal John Wooden… “The true test of a man’s character is what he does when no one is watching.”

Aliaksandra Valitskaya

I am licensed to practice law in California, Colorado, Illinois, and Michigan.  I graduated Summa Cum Laude from Eastern Michigan University and was then awarded an Honors Scholarship at Western Michigan University Thomas M. Cooley Law School. While in law school, I received a variety of honors and awards for outstanding academic achievements. I graduated in 2013 Magna Cum Laude.

I began to focus my efforts on consumer protection while working as a legal assistant before becoming an attorney.  What I like the most about being a consumer protection attorney is the satisfaction that comes with helping people in need and promoting social good. The legal system can be complex and intimidating to a consumer, and corporations often use their financial and legal power to delay or deny justice. As a lemon law attorney, I have the opportunity to make a positive impact on people’s lives by guiding my clients through the legal process and, ultimately, holding big corporations accountable for their actions.

In my free time, I enjoy reading, travelling, and golfing.  My first car was a Ford Contour—a true lemon! I doubt you can find one on the road today.

Steve Stancroff

I grew up in the small town of Cadillac in northern Michigan.  I always knew that whatever I ended up doing in my career that it would involve helping others. Over the last 25 years, I have devoted almost my entire my legal career to representing consumers.  I became an attorney because I wanted to assist individuals – especially those whose financial circumstances might prevent them from being able to pay for legal help.  Since 1997, I have been practicing exclusively in the areas of Lemon Law/Breach of Warranty law.  These areas require the manufacturer to pay the consumer’s legal fees and this allows our firm to help countless individuals who otherwise could not afford to use our services.  It is very gratifying to know that I have been able to assist well over 10,000 owners of defective vehicles.

As part of my practice, I have observed firsthand how consumers are taken advantage of when they own defective vehicles.  Most consumers will simply choose to trade-in or sell their problem vehicles because they are misled regarding the legal assistance that is available to them.  I feel very strongly that an informed consumer is best able to protect his/her interests.  I want each of our clients to not only be helped by our representation but also to become better informed through this process.

After completing my B.A. at Kalamazoo College, I then went on to earn a M.Ed. in Counseling Psychology from Temple University. I returned to Michigan and received my law degree from Wayne State University in Detroit in 1990.  It was especially meaningful for me that I received this degree in the city where my father was raised, and from the very same university where my grandmother earned her bachelor’s degree in 1950.

When I’m not in the office, I enjoy spending time with my family and traveling as much as possible.  Like any good Lemon law attorney, I fondly recall my first car (well actually it was my mom’s) a 1968 Buick Riviera that I equipped with a Pioneer Supertuner cassette player, a 40 watt power booster and Kricket speakers.

Mark Romano

I was born in Detroit and raised north of the city in Warren, MI – home of Dodge City – Chrysler’s truck assembly plant, the Detroit Arsenal Tank Plant, and the General Motors Tech Center.  Almost everyone I knew had a family member that worked in an auto related field.   I grew up respecting what the auto companies provided to the community and also very aware of the tremendous sacrifices employees made on behalf of the companies. I also knew without an education that I was destined to be dependent on the whims of the auto industry.  As a result, I became the first member of my family to earn a college degree, and therefore, the first in my family to go to law school.

Since graduating from Wayne State Law School in 1990, I have become licensed to practice law in Michigan, Wisconsin, and California.  I take pride in the fact that I have conducted hundreds of trials on behalf of consumers across the country including in Massachusetts, Virginia, Florida, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois and California.  It is very important to me that our firm provides clients the best representation possible.  Our litigation experience insures that settlements are not agreed to unless they are in the best interest of our clients.

My upbringing also makes me appreciate that a significant portion of people’s take home pay can go to paying for a car and also how dependent people are on their cars.  Because of this, we strive to not only work out effective settlements but to do so as quickly as possible so we can help end the disruption that these faulty vehicles are causing in people’s lives.

In my free time, I enjoy running, yoga and hanging out with my family.  My first car had 4 wheels and a roof.  It also had the ability to both start and stop just by pushing the pedals on the floor!